Dear Khim

Published on the 24 of March 2024

Fairly recently, I made a video for my wifes channel titled Dear Future Hubby: A Heartfelt Message for You. I wanted to make it appear as if she wrote the letter and it was in her name. People knowing her/us, would’ve probably be slightly surprised (including wifey herself).

I showed her the video and filmed her pure reaction. She edited it down a bit. Believe me, a lot more tears flowed that night.

Had several “segments” (thing I wanted to say), that I left out of my video since they wouldn’t have contributed any further to what I wanted to say. Am actually not sure why I wanted to write about it.

The main reason I made the video at the time, was due to me wanting to write a letter to wifey. However, I just couldn’t, I tried, tried, and tried again, but nothing came even close to the things I wanted to convey or tell her. I felt it hard to tell the things I felt, because from my perspective, she already knows all of those things, and I try to remind her daily of all the reasons why she’s my favorite person. So writing a letter directly was impossible. I could only get about 2 sentences deep, which I later deleted.

Had to find a different angle, a different approach.

Could write to her mom and dad, but honestly, since we can’t really directly communicate that didn’t make much sense (they can’t speak english, and lets not mention my lack of fluency in Thai). I thought and I thought, until I eventually came up with the (in my opinion) perfect person to write to, her future husband. Not that I like or dislike the guy, just haven’t really met him, yk. But he likes/loves Khim so at least we’d have that in common. It was also way easier to direct to him, what I wanted to convey to Khim.

Not really sure if I actually got the message across.

The second reason I made the video, was due me having some mental struggles. This video took literally months to write. Always in the back of my head. Wrote some lines at work, some lines in public transport, everywhere I went, she follows and protects me 💕.

P.S.: This message wifey is for you.

Thank you so much for always being there for me. Your stubbornness is just as much a blessing as you are. Thank you, your not so death husband (yet).

Want to get notified when I write another post? Sign-up here