Love you sis

Published on the 31 of July 2023

I put my heart and my all in my art, I’m alternate All of them are the same, it’s harder to tell ‘em apart some days

-> saba

Sometimes I feel like I don’t get enough recognition. As if I don’t exist, completely invisible.

I acknowledge your presence, now go again.


Then I listen to some a calming song with its intricate verses. Today’s song: Dreamville - Sacrifices.

I been so disconnected, my perspective is ignorant

-> j. cole

I try to do my best always and everywhere, since nothing else truly matters in life. Think about it, we are only on this planet for X years, like flower pedals we get blown all over the place, away in the wind, from A to B. Atoms tightly knit together, woven into layers of human-fabric. I might achieve something noteworthy today, but when futurity comes, all will be forgotten, like a speckle of dust, another presence gone unnoticed.

My struggles meaningless once again, heck even when I go through them, the only person they truly mean something to is me. Empathy is hard, imagining someones current emotions based of the emotions he might have felt, forgotten art.


I think, I am less willing to, or even don’t want to let go of sadness, that this limits my pursuit of fixing depression.

I haven’t seen my little sister in ages, I made her a promise I couldn’t keep. The only reason I haven’t seen her in that long. She was so innocent, cute, commenly innocent, and then only 5. The promise shouldn’t have happened, we’d be together still. I should’ve never promised I would see you soon, that I’d return anon, I knew it was a lie, make belief in order for you to leave my presence, the only way for you to leave my presence. The only promise I ever broke.

I am so so so so sorry lil sis.

In fact, 11 yrs later, still something I think about daily.

Then, a sudden whisper out of nowhere, let go of this feeling, another telling me to keep it.

I can’t let go! Its my only link with you, the last link we had. You now live with the gruesome monstrosity called mother. I hope she spares you, saves you from her fate.

Want to get notified when I write another post? Sign-up here