Stagnation

Published on the 03 of August 2023

Definition:

Stagnation refers to a state of little or no growth, advancement, or progress. It is a condition of being inactive, dormant, or unchanging for an extended period, often leading to a lack of development or improvement. Stagnation can be applied to various contexts, such as economic, social, personal, or environmental.

Stagnation is terminal cancer. Everyday doing the same things, seeing the same people, going to the same places… . Do I get too easily bored with things? I yearn for excitement, novelty, and growth. The monotonous routine has begun to eat away at my soul, leaving me feeling trapped in an unending cycle of predictability. I long to break free from these suffocating chains of stagnation and embark on a journey of self-discovery.

I find myself daydreaming about all the things I could be doing, the places I could be exploring, and the people I could be meeting. But as the days pass, these dreams seem to become more and more improbable, none of them will come to fruition in the foreseeable future, back to the mundane rhythm of life.

Want to get notified when I write another post? Sign-up here